08 December, 2021

DokuFest is pleased to invite viewers to a livestream of European Film Awards ceremony, taking place on December 11, starting from 19:00 CET. The livestream of the ceremony can be viewed on DokuFest’s website and this has been made possible thanks to the continuous cooperation between DokuFest and the European Film Academy.

This is also a special occasion for Kosovo and its film scene as Samir Karahoda’s film Displaced is among the nominees in the European Short Film category and we use this opportunity to wish him success.

The 34th edition of the European Film Awards will be hosted by German actress, moderator and writer Annabelle Mandeng. The studio is located in the monumental Arena Berlin, where this year’s ceremony was always planned to take place. Several presenters of the different award categories will be at the studio, whereas others will join through a virtual connection.

“As much as we regret this decision,” Academy director Matthijs Wouter Knol states, “at the moment what counts most to us is to prevent people from travelling across Europe and heightening the risk for everybody - this concerns foremost both nominees and winners, but also includes our team in Berlin. We trust that the available technology and a massive effort from everybody involved, combined with our collective experience with all kinds of online gatherings, will make it possible to highlight the exceptional films and achievements nominated for this year’s European Film Awards. In difficult times like these, we especially hope that the Awards Ceremony will bring together the European film community and reach as many film-loving members of the public as possible through streaming.”

The livestream of the 34th European Film Awards can be followed on europeanfilmawards.eu at 19:00 CET and through many partners all over Europe. The Ceremony will also be covered on the social media channels of the European Film Awards on Instagram, Twitter, and Facebook.

CLICK HERE FOR LIVESTREAM on December 11, starting from 19:00 CET.