:Those Who Jump

Screening Schedule: 08/07, 20:00, Kino Lumbardhi

:Those Who Jump / Les Sauteurs

Denmark, 2016, 80 min

In northern Morocco, lies the Spanish enclave of Melilla: Europe on African Land. On the mountain above, live over a thousand hopeful African migrants, watching the fence separating Morocco and Spain. Abou from Mali is one of them. For over a year, he has ceaselessly attempted to jump the fence. At the fence, migrants have to overcome the razor-wire, automatic pepper spray and brutal authorities. After 16 months on the mountain, Abou is close to a tragic accident. Returning to Mali is not an option for him and he becomes more determined than ever to pursue his dream of a better life in Europe.

  • Director Bio
  • Festivals And Awards
  • Contact
MORITZ SIEBERT, born in 1973, is a German documentary filmmaker. He studied in Great Britain. Those Who Jump is his second feature-length film. ESTEPHAN WAGNER, born in Chile in 1976, has edited numerous feature films and documentaries. He earned a master’s degree in documentary filmmaking in Great Britain. Those Who Jump is his first feature-length film. ABOU BAKAR SIDIBÉ, born in Mali in 1985, holds a university degree in English. Those Who Jump is his first film. It premiered at the Berlin International Film Festival in 2016.
Ecumenical Jury Award - Berlinale 2016
Special jury mention - DOK.fest, Munich 2016
True/False 2016
Documenta Madrid 2016
DocAviv 2016
Crossing Europe FF, Linz 2016
Wide House
9 rue Bleue
75009 Paris, France
+33 6 09 67 43 46
08/07, 20:00, Kino Lumbardhi
+ add this film to your personal schedule
Interactive Schedule >
Moritz Siebert, Estephan Wagner, Abou Bakar Sidibé
Signe Byrge Sørensen, Heidi Elise Christensen
Abou Bakar Sidibé
Estephan Wagner
Henrik Gamov
Click Here

:Other Films From This Category

Among the Believers

Hemal Trivedi, Mohammed Ali Naqvi USA/Pakistan 2016, color, 84 min

Do Not Resist

Craig Atkinson USA 2016, color, 73 min

Hissein Habré, a Chadian Tragedy

Mahamat-Saleh Haroun Chad/France 2016, color, 82 min

Homeland (Iraq Year Zero)

Abbas Fahdel France/Iraq 2015, color, 334 min

Hooligan Sparrow

Nanfu Wang China/USA 2016, color, 84 min


Sara Jordenö USA/Sweden 2016, color, 94 min


Rokhsareh Ghaemmaghami Iran/Germany/Switzerland 2015, color, 90 min

Starless Dreams

Mehrdad Oskouei Iran 2016, color, 76 min

Those Who Jump

Moritz Siebert, Estephan Wagner, Abou Bakar Sidibé Denmark 2016, color, 80 min